Travel Theme: Bridges

Over at Where’s my backpack? this week, Ailsa’s travel theme is Bridges.

On my recent trip to the United States I crossed a number of interesting and unique bridges. Here are my favourite 3:

The Brooklyn Bridge in New York

Brooklyn Bridge/Manhattan Bridge

Philadelphia’s Benjamin Franklin Bridge

Ben Franklin Bridge

The Arlington Memorial Bridge in Washington, DC

Arlington Memorial Bridge

5 responses to “Travel Theme: Bridges

  1. I’d completely forgotten that I also visited all three of those bridges on my first trip to America twelve years ago. Thank you for bringing back some fond memories for me 🙂

  2. Pingback: travel theme: bridges | my sweetpainteddreams·

Leave a Reply

